Skip to Main Content

Access to Justice - Youth Leaders in Law - Law and Politics

04 Feb 2023
9:00am - 12:00pm PST

Register Now!

Or paste this link in your browser's address bar: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdIkUGNOE2USo3NfsvRHvofctXmfQsuJtPtHv1gJxNHDN8p9Q/viewform

 

 Register here to attend the Youth Leaders in Law (YLL) Law and Politics Session! This virtual session will take place on Saturday February 4th, 2023 at 9am PST/10 am MST/12pm EST for three hoursDuring this session, participants will have the opportunity to hear from legal counsel across the country on various cases including the Emergencies Act, Language Rights, and R v. Sharma that all highlight the intersection of law & politics as well as engage in conversations with current law school students. This session is intended for high school and undergraduate students who are interested in pursuing a career in the legal profession. Registration is open to Canadian and international students. Please see the schedule below (all times are in MST): 

 

10:00 - 10:15 AM: Opening Remarks & Introduction to YLL

10:15 - 10:45 AM: Ewa Krajewska on Emergencies Act

10:45 - 11:15 AM: Caroline Magnan on Language Rights

11:15 - 11:30 AM: Break

11:30 - 12:00 PM: Stephen Aylward on R v. Sharma

12:00 - 12:30 PM: Q&A Panel with Speakers

12:30 - 1:00 PM: Breakout Rooms with Law School Students

 

Zoom log-in details will be provided to all registrants in advance on the session. Feel free to reach out to our team on social media or at admin@youthleadersinlaw.com with any further questions! 

04 Feb 2023
9:00am - 12:00pm PST

Google Calendar
iCal

  • Webinar
Bookmark/Share